Motorcycle & Moped Industry Council

MMIC COVID 19 Information

As of today’s date there are currently1,800,867 confirmed cases of COVID 19 in Canada.

Please select a province from the map below for information relating to individual provinces and how COVID 19 regulations effect our industry and its riders.

COVID-19 Update

Across the provinces

Here are the latest measures being taken by provinces and territories in response to COVID-19. To date, since the start of the pandemic there have been over 1.4 million confirmed cases across Canada.

British Columbia – As of July 7th BC has moved into a less restrictive Covid state. There are no restrictions to retail operations and dealerships. Sporting events like racing have spectators capped at 50% capacity. The use of masks in public areas is recommended.

Alberta – The province has now entered Phase 3 of 3 and most Covid restrictions have been removed. Masks are not required.

Saskatchewan – As of July 11th the province has entered Step 3 of 3. All Covid restrictions have been removed.

Manitoba – The province has entered Step 2 of their 4-3-2-1 plan. Indoor gathering size has increased to 25 people. Retail has been capped at 50% or 500 people (which ever is less). Masks are mandatory.

Ontario – As of July 16th the province will enter Phase 3 of 3. Not all restrictions have been removed but no further Phases exist at this time. Indoor gathering number has increased to 25 people. Retail capacity requires the ability to social distance. Spectator attendance at motorsport events is capped at 25%.

Québec – As of July 12th the province has entered a full Green Zone. Social distance has reduced from 2m to 1m. There is no capacity limit for retail operations and dealerships. Masks and directional traffic in stores is mandatory.

New Brunswick – The province has reached a Green Level. Most Covid restrictions have been removed. There are travel restrictions for people entering the province.

Nova Scotia – The provincial has moved to Phase 4. Most Covid restrictions have been removed. Retail is at full capacity. Spectator events must have an approved plan. Masks and social distancing are required.

Prince Edward Island – PEI has moved to Phase 3. There are no retail restriction but masks are required. You will need a pre-approved PEI to enter the island province.

Newfoundland and Labrador – Newfoundland and Labrador are currently in Step 1. There are no retail restrictions but masks must be worn.

Yukon – The territory currently has a limit of 20 people for an indoor gathering. 14 day isolation required for visitors from outside of the Yukon.

Northwest Territories – The NWT government very few Covid restrictions at this time. Gathering size is limited to 200. there is a ban on leisure travel to NWT. essential visitors will have to quarantine for 8 days.

Nunavut – As of July 2nd the ban on inter-territory travel has been lifted. No retail restrictions are in place.

Inter-provincial Travel Information June 20, 2020

While provincial governments move to reopen economies and relax some restrictions imposed to respond to the COVID-19 pandemic, travel restrictions and mandatory self-isolation policies remain in place in the eastern provinces and northern territories…. more